top of page
Search
  • botkooystaresom

The Battle Of Sol Download] [portable Edition]

Updated: Mar 18, 2020





















































About This Game STORY SYNOPSISBy the year 2500 Earth had become toxic and unsafe for human life. Pollution and overpopulation had ravaged the planet, forcing humanity to the stars. Colonies and settlements soon sprung up across the solar system, but man had not left its thirst for war behind. Then, they learned the Sun was dying, and everything changed. Only when faced with a threat greater than each other did the nations of man finally come together. The United Colonies of SOL (UCS) was born, its first and only mission: to locate a new home for mankind, safely beyond the doomed borders of our solar system. Suit up and take on the role of the Lieutenant Williams and enigmatic Brother Aelius as you battle a mysterious enemy within humanity's solar system and beyond!GAME FEATURES- Beautiful visuals powered by Unreal Engine 3.- Dogfight intelligent AI enemy fighters capable of performing advanced maneuvers to keep you on your toes!- Pilot multiple ships -each with their own distinct handling and armament.- 21 campaign missions spread throughout our solar system and beyond!- Earn medals based on mission performance!- Full Tobii EyeX Integration! Infinitescreen support, target enemies, and more using your eyes!- Fully voice acted by top name VO talent including Dave Fennoy (Lee from Season 1 of the Walking Dead), Rachel Butera (actress best known for her on-point impressions and appearances on The Howard Stern Show), Artie Widgery, Alex Brandon (Skyrim, Deus Ex), Troupe Gammage, Laura Post (The Evil Within, Hearthstone) and much more!- Now with Steam Workshop support! Create and share custom missions using the same tools we use! a09c17d780 Title: The Battle of SolGenre: Action, Indie, SimulationDeveloper:Bit Planet Games, LLCPublisher:Bit Planet Games, LLCRelease Date: 1 Jul, 2015 The Battle Of Sol Download] [portable Edition] It's a fun old school space sim. With about 70 min of game play I'm liking it, it was well worth the $15 I paid for it. A lot of nostalgia value, feeling like Freespace or Starlancer, on a $15 budget. But, MY JOYSTICK IS NOT WORKING. I have an X-55 with a set of rudder pedals. The game defaults to using my rudder pedals as the input device - which, for reasons, leaves me spining in space. I'm sure that I can work around but using the whole HOTAS set up is out of the question right now. That's not a deal breaker though. Although I am I proud HOTAS user that's not the way this game is meant to be played. The game plays more as a arcade then sim. But that's fun. Bottom line: If you've played through the real old school space games then this is something fun to do.. Not exactly a great game, but still a big improvement over the initial release named Sol: Exodus. Still pretty short game (6-8 hours top). It suffers with some problems - limited replay value, cheesy characters and lines (I dont mind writing that much though), bad voice acting, cliffhanger ending, sometimes a bit stiffy controls and nonexistent ship customisation. Yet combat is kinda entertaining, mission variety (while not great) was good enough to keep me entertained through all of the short game. While some of the Freespace 2 mods are actually made better than this, we really lack games in this genre and I still had reasonable fun with it and developers are active on steam forums and game updates. So I will give it thumb up. Though I would wait for a sale.. Just a couple of things...There are a lot of great things about this game - graphics, story... lots of potential.That said, flight mechanics and a couple of other things leave A LOT to be desired.1) No side thrusters - up, down, left or right. Unless I don't understand the controls, you can't control the direction of your ship... only backward or forward. Even Tom Hanks had side thrusters in Apollo 13.2) Buggy. Sound goes in and out (I've checked my machine and settings.. definitely on the side of the game). You can travel through ship models... I've designed 3d spaceships for games before and this isn't a hard issue to avoid. I DO recommend this game as it has a lot of potential. I suggest they model their flight mechanics as Allegiance did, which is considered semi-Newtonian.. If you like flying a jet this game is for you.If you like the scene from Star Wars when Luke blows up the death star this game is for you.If you like making paper airplanes and throwing them this game is for you.If you like flying jets in Battlefield this game is for you.If you like great graphics this game is for you.If you want to fly on a dinosuar this game is not for you but you should check out ARK.I might have little hours but I have done 5 missions and it was amazing.If you watch Firefly this game is for you.. Good game, easy to learn. Fun blasting. Edit 07\/07\/2015Just finished the storyline and the game definitely left me wanting more. The devs are also very responsive, I encountered a bug and it was patched immediately. Another patch dropped today so it is obvious the devs are looking to support this game. Very pleased and looking forward for a continuation of the storyline!Original ReviewThis game is an amazing accomplishment because it does something that a lot of these new space fighter games have not done, remind me of the old days. The flight mechanics are straight old school. Many have complained about the lack of strafe but old school games like Wing Commander did not have strafe. Slide however works exactly like it did in Wing Commander 3.I do have two complaints and please note I have not yet finished the game. The ships, while controlling great, do not feel to have much speed. There are afterburners but they are used up quick, which I do not mind. I just wish there top speed of the craft was higher. My second complaint is that I have only been allowed to pilot two different fighters. Again I have yet to finish the story line so maybe I will get additional starfighters as the game progresses.If you are a fan of old school starfighters I highly recommend this purchase.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Nord Modular G2 Editor Crack

Nord Modular G2 Editor Crack - http://fancli.com/196jzi f5574a87f2 Programming CLAVIA NORD MODULAR G2 again. ... NORD MODULAR G2 // AfroEuropeanEve .... Have a solution to running the g2 modular edi

Fmrte 5.2.5 License Serial 15

Fmrte 5.2.5 License Serial 15 -- http://fancli.com/196k03 f5574a87f2 Czy ma ktoś klucz lub plik licncyjny do FMRTE 5.2.5 , gdyż chciałbym ... widział na internecie lub ma jakiś prawdziwy plik licenc

bottom of page